Rachel Bublitz

Writer

Oct 3, 2013

GREAT NEWS!

I am so excited to announce that I’m coming back next year to write for the 2014 San Francisco Olympians Festival! I’ll be writing the one-act play for Geryon on Saturday, November 15! And I’m sharing the evening with Veronica Tjioe who’ll be writing a one-act play based on the Minotaur!

It will be an excellent evening of theater, and don’t miss it! Here’s the line-up for the rest of the festival:

###Week One: Guardians Of Nature (115-118)

####Wednesday, November 5: Nymphs! Nymphs! Nymphs!

Short: Asteriae- BRIDGETTE DUTTA PORTMAN

Short: Nephele- SIYU SONG

Short: Oreads- LEAH HALPER

Short: Dryads- MARISSA SKUDLAREK

Short: Nereids- SAM HURWITT

Short: Naiads- JENNIFER ROBERTS

Short: Oceanids- CAROL LASHOFF

Short: Lampades- SAM BERTKEN

####Thursday, November 6: Pastoral Masters

One Act: Centaurs- MEGAN COHEN

One Act: Saytrs- ANNETTE ROMAN and BRYANT TURNAGE

####Friday, November 7: Winged Wonder

Full-Length: Pegasus- KIRK SHIMANO

####Saturday, November 8: The Lord of the Dance

Full-Length: Pan- STUART BOUSEL and JAMES GRADY

###Week Two: Celebrity Monster Deathmatch! (Audience Judged Dueling One Acts)

####Wednesday, November 12: Dangerous Dragons

One Act: Hydra- TONYA NARVAEZ

One Act: Typhon- COLIN JOHNSON

####Thursday, November 13: Evil Eyes

One Act: Argus- PETER HSIEH

One Act: Polyphemus- VINCE FASO

####Friday, November 14: Three Headed Trouble

One Act: Cerberus- ALLISON PAGE

One Act: Chimera- ANNIE PALADINO

####Saturday, November 15: Hero Makers

One Act: Geryon- RACHEL BUBLITZ

One Act: Minotaur- VERONICA TJIOE

###Week Three: Femme Fatales (1119-1122)

####Wednesday, November 19: She-Beast Trios

One-Act: Sirens- KEATING MARIE and AMELIA BETHEL

One-Act: Harpies- VICTORIA DER

One-Act: The Graeae- MADELINE PUCCIONI

####Thursday, November 20: Lethal Wisdom

Full Length: Sphinx- JEREMY GEIST

####Friday, November 21: Deadly Beauty

Full Length: Medusa- ANDREW SAITO

####Saturday, November 22: Vagina Dentata

Short: Scylla- CHRISTIAN SIMONSEN

Full Length: Echidna- NEIL HIGGINS

Short: Charybdis- ASHLEY COWAN