Rachel Bublitz


Up Next: Plan-B Theatre's (in)divisible

May 5, 2017

Free (yes free!) tickets are still available for Plan-B Theatre‘s (in)divisible! Part of their Script-in-Hand Series, 12 local playwrights were asked to write two new 5 minute plays in response to the election. One is from a liberal perspective, the other conservative, and we weren't allowed to name names (as in, no mention of Trump, Clinton, Obama, Sanders, etc.).

Have a lot of feelings about the politics? We do too. No better place than the theater to let it all out.

List of all star playwrights writing for (in)divisible: Austin Archer, Matthew Ivan Bennett, Carleton Bluford, Rachel Bublitz (hey, that's me!), Elaine Jarvik, Julie Jensen, Jennifer A. Kokai, Melissa Leilani Larson, Jenifer Nii, Eric Samuelsen, Morag Shepherd, and Debora Threedy.

Amazing actors involved: Joe Debevc, Lily Hye Soo Dixon, Dee-Dee Darby-Duffin, April Fossen, Mark Fossen, Bijan Hosseini, Bryan Kido, Tito Livas, Jayne Luke, Shane Mozaffari, JJ Neward, Nicki Nixon, Isabella Reeder, Matthew Sincell, Darryl Stamp, Jason Tatom, and Alicia Washington.

And Plan-B's Artistic Director, Jerry Rapier will direct!

Show runs June 8-18, 2017, Th & F @ 8, Sat @ 4 & 8, Sun @ 2. At Studio Theatre at the Rose Wagner.

Reserve your tickets free tickets here. Donations for The Children's Center will be accepted at all performances.

Sign up for my newsletter